Midnight Murder Mania: Hell of the Living Dead

Back in 2011, some friends and I attempted an internet show called Midnight Murder Mania, where each one of us would be reviewing different film. Unfortunately, this was the only episode ever filmed (although a second was written and parts of it were filmed). It was fun and ultimately Goon Reviews would come out of this. In this only episode, we take a look at Bruno Mattei’s Hell of the Living Dead!

I’d also like to point out that I made the mistake of not talking about about how much I enjoy this film, at least in depth. I said there was nothing original about it and I guess in a way, I’m partially right. However, it really is only a copy of Dawn of the Dead for the opening scene, but once the Interpol team is out doing their mission, this movie becomes its own beast and is laughable at most parts, but it’s also highly enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

